Thursday, February 24, 2011

9th Annual Script Pipeline Screenwriting Competition

Just passing this along...

2010 9th Annual Script Pipeline Competition. Click here to learn more.

EARLY DEADLINE: March 1st, 2011
$100,000 Cash & Prizes

2008 Winning Script SHRAPNEL to be Directed by John McTiernan (‘Die Hard’)

2008 Winner Evan Daugherty Sold Spec to Universal for $3 million

2010 Winner Tripper Clancy Found Representation through SP Contact FilmEngine; Signed with UTA in 2011


The 2011 Script Pipeline Screenwriting and TV Competitions are accepting entries for feature film and TV scripts–all genres, styles, and lengths accepted. This is an international competition and non–U.S. writers are welcome.

$20,000 in cash to the finalists/winners and $80,000 in prizes given away to ANYONE who enters (winners chosen at random). Finalist loglines/scripts are sent to over 200 companies.

No comments:

Post a Comment